NUS Scotland Awards 2024

NUS Scotland Awards 2024

The NUS Scotland awards are an annual celebration of the excellent work students’ associations, officers and staff do across Scotland.


They are an opportunity for hard working students and staff to receive some much deserved recognition, as well as a chance to highlight some of the brilliant achievements of our movement over the last year.

NUS Scotland Awards night was held on Wednesday 27th March from 7pm as part of NUS Scotland's 2024 conference at Stirling Court Hotel, University of Stirling.

We're now delighted to announce the winners for the 7 different awards for individuals, students associations, and societies!

Campaign Award


  • Lauren Byrne, Edinburgh University Students’ Association
  • Save UoA Languages, Aberdeen University Students’ Association
  • Jennifer Abali, Glasgow Caledonian University Students’ Association - Winner!

Community and Solidarity Award


  • Trans and Non-Binary Swim, University of Strathclyde Students’ Association - Winner!
  • Student Pantry, City of Glasgow Students’ Association
  • Steve Kemlo, Forth Valley Students’ Association
  • Zero Waste Shop, Aberdeen University Students’ Association
  • Heriot-Watt University Student Union

Education Award


  • Edinburgh Student Surgical Society, Edinburgh University Students’ Association
  • Talent Agency, Fife College Students’ Association - Winner!
  • Carl Harper & Lauren Byrne, Edinburgh University Students’ Association
  • Access4All: Break the IT Chains, University of the West of Scotland Students’ Association

Students' Association Staff Member of the Year


  • Emma Miller, Highlands and Islands Students’ Association
  • Hannah Ferguson, City of Glasgow Students’ Association
  • Amanda Fleet, Highlands and Islands Students’ Association - Winner!
  • Micole Cochrane, West Lothian College Students’ Association

Liberation and Equality Award


  • Disabled Students’ Campaign, Edinburgh University Students’ Association
  • Fight for the Night, University of Strathclyde Students’ Association - Winner!
  • North East Scotland College Students’ Association

Student of the Year


  • Siddhant Sharma, University of Edinburgh
  • Jo Fitzpatrick, University of Strathclyde
  • Stacey Hawes, City of Glasgow College
  • Finn Abou El Magd, University of Aberdeen - Winner!
  • Shelleon Clarke Mujabi, University of the West of Scotland
  • Siobhan Callaghan, University of the West of Scotland

Club/Society of the Year


  • Futsal Club, University of Aberdeen
  • The Midwifery Society, University of the West of Scotland
  • Sub Aqua Club, University of the Highlands and Islands
  • Supporting Poverty, West Lothian College - Winner!

For more information about the criteria for each award, see here.

The nominations were reviewed by an external panel of judges and winners were announced during awards night at NUS Scotland Conference.

Recent responses

Our Partners

Enable Recite Me accessibility tools